We have settled a small book store which should delight people that will show up during the week-end of restitution : fanzines, books from the alternative circuit and micro-publishing… There will be something for everyone, we’ll do our best! (see the full program here) Once again, we thank our colleagues at Zadig bookstore in St-Claude and Mine de Rien bookstore in Besançon for their help.

LIB CC 01

Well… everything is not completely unpacked or stored yet, but this gives you an idea.


Among the selection available, there are, obviously, books by the authors present in St-Claude as well as books by our Swiss friends from Atrabile.

Times are tough for independent publishers and this very nice Geneva publishing company is not spared.

Support is being organized essentially through A3, a membership and support part we encourage you to discover.

This modest spotlight on our part is to remind our commitment to this historically important structure for contemporary comics. Atrabile is clearly one of te editorial structures that we support unconditionally as it did not wait for any public enthusiasm to offer challenging and original works, daring books and works from singular authors. Their impeccable work deserves recognition.

Let’s remind that they followed us with enthusiasm in the first Chifoumesque projects. Visitors of the 1st edition of Pierre Feuille Ciseaux  (in 2009 at Salines Royales d’Arc-et-Senans) surely remember the beautiful 10×10 exhibition (some pics of the exhibition right here) that displayed a few hundreds post-its and celebrated their 10th anniversary.

We would like to celebrate many more anniversaries with them. Don’t hesitate to have a look at the Atrabile books we brought to you : you should not be disappointed. From classics to newcomers, best-sellers to unnoticed ones, from Marijpol to Gilbert Hernandez without forgetting Bendik Kattenborn, Thomas Gosselin, Nicolas Presl and Mickael Deforge.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
We obviously have other things to share, we’ll write about it soon !

On a concocté une petite bouquinerie qui devrait combler les gens qui passeront durant le weekend de restitution : des fanzines, des livres issus du circuit alternatif, de la micro-édition… Il y en aura pour tous les goûts, on fait en tout cas tout pour (voir le programme complet des réjouissances ici), et on remercie une fois encore nos collègues des librairies Zadig à Saint-Claude et Mine de Rien à Besançon pour les coups de main !

LIB CC 01

Bon, tout n’est pas complètement déballé ni rangé, mais cela donne une idée…


Parmi les livres proposés, nous aurons évidemment quelques piles des auteurs présents, mais nous avons également une belle petite sélection de nos amis suisses d’Atrabile.

Les temps sont durs pour les éditeurs indépendants aujourd’hui, et cette très chouette maison d’édition genevoise n’est malheureusement pas en reste… Le soutien s’organise et passe notamment par A3, un dispositif d’adhésion et de soutien que l’on vous encourage à aller découvrir.
De notre côté, le modeste petit coup de projecteur de notre part a pour but de rappeler aux fidèles qui suivent les actions chifoumesques notre attachement pour cette structure historiquement très importante pour ce qu’est la bande dessinée contemporaine aujourd’hui ; Atrabile fait clairement partie de ces structures éditoriales qui nous sont chères à plus d’un titre, et qui n’ont pas attendu un quelconque engouement de la part du lectorat pour proposer des œuvres exigeantes et originales, des bouquins audacieux et des travaux d’auteurs singuliers. Leur travail irréprochable mérite d’être salué !

Nous n’oublions pas non plus que lors des premiers balbutiements chifoumesques, ils nous ont suivi avec enthousiasme : les visiteurs de la première édition de Pierre Feuille Ciseaux à La Saline royale d’Arc et Senans en 2009 se souviennent probablement de la belle exposition 10X10 (quelques photos de son installation ici-même), composée de quelques milliers de post-its, et célébrant alors leurs dix ans d’existence.
On aimerait fêter avec eux de nombreux autres anniversaires, alors n’hésitez pas à jeter un œil sur les bouquins estampillés Atrabile qu’on est allés vous chercher : vous ne devriez pas être déçus. Des classiques aux newcomers, des best-sellers aux pépites passées inaperçues, de Marijpol à Gilbert Hernandez en passant par Bendik Kaltenborn, Thomas Gosselin, Nicolas Presl, ou Michael DeForge.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
On a évidemment bien d’autres choses dans les cartons, on en reparle bientôt !
A bientôt !