Last copies !

As we are trying to make things in order in our billions of billions of archives, we just get our hands on a couple of books and posters done during the fifth Pierre Feuille Ciseaux (in Minneapolis, US, last year).
Those three last collective productions were released at the end of ten days of collaborative work between +20 creators : Josh Bayer (USA), Gabrielle Bell (USA), Marc Bell (CAN), Charles Burns (USA), Rachel Deville (FR), Ines Estrada (MEX), Edie Fake (USA), Pierre Ferrero (FR), Dominique Goblet (BE), Sammy Harkham (USA), Aidan Koch (USA), Antoine Marchalot (FR), Pascal Matthey (CH), Jean-Christophe Menu (FR), Anders Nilsen (USA), Nylso (FR), Laura Park (USA), Helge Reumann (CH), Zak Sally (USA), Jillian Tamaki (CAN)…


PFC5 Autoptic 2

Those very last items are now on sale on our online shop ; it shouldn’t stay this long before the very last copies will be sold, and we’re sorry for this awful agressive marketting method…  😉

More really soon !

A conversation with Aidan Koch on du9.org

On a very regular basis, those super nice folks at du9.org give us some news of the great moments we all lived all together by the past, during our Pierre Feuille Ciseaux (“PFC”) classic events.

This very week, du9 share with us some long interview with Aidan Koch, who was part of the PFC5 residency in Minneapolis during the 2015 summer. Aidan is a brilliant artist who is using comics (and not only) to express herself and tell things with a real refreshing and very unique twist. As Xavier Guilbert says :

“With one foot in comics and the other in contemporary art, Aidan Koch is definitely a polymorphic artist who draws, sculpts, works on fabric, publishes littles books and makes installations. In every one of her projects, she works with fragile things, connects fragments, suggests impressions — building with every stroke a narrative that is both elegant and cristalline.”

You can read the whole thing online, which is right here.

Aidan Koch - exemple 7  Aidan Koch - exemple 2

Aidan Koch - exemple 3
Some others interviews done during PFC and available on du9 :
Charles Burns, in 2015.
John Porcellino, in 2013.
Marc Bell, in 2013.
Jaime Hernandez, in 2013.
Anton Kannemeyer aka Joe Dog, in 2012.
Anders Nilsen, in 2012.

Thanks again Xavier !

Thanks Kaboom !

Fourteen pages !
What an honour for ChiFouMi to get such a nice coverage in the very last issue of the french magazine Kaboom.
Thanks to Stéphane Beaujean (editor in chief) and to his collaborators on this. We’re so proud to be in such company…

PFC dans Kaboom #12 - couverture

PFC dans Kaboom #12 - sommaire

Jetlag and first memories.

We’ll get some infos from our long-awaited deliveries pretty soon now (the book, the poster… the posterS, should we add !), but before that, here’s some news from our residents-cartoonists friends who, as it looks, really like the PFC5 residency.
As much as we did, probably ! (more…)

Mission accomplished.

(more…)

Derniers exemplaires !

En essayant de faire le tri dans nos dix mille cartons d’archive, nous avons remis la main sur quelques exemplaires du livre et des posters issus de la cinquième édition de Pierre Feuille Ciseaux (à Minneapolis, USA, l’an passé).
Pour mémoire, ces trois productions collectives réunissent le travail commun d’une vingtaine d’autrices et d’auteurs ayant passé dix jours à œuvrer ensemble : Josh Bayer (USA), Gabrielle Bell (USA), Marc Bell (CAN), Charles Burns (USA), Rachel Deville (FR), Ines Estrada (MEX), Edie Fake (USA), Pierre Ferrero (FR), Dominique Goblet (BE), Sammy Harkham (USA), Aidan Koch (USA), Antoine Marchalot (FR), Pascal Matthey (CH), Jean-Christophe Menu (FR), Anders Nilsen (USA), Nylso (FR), Laura Park (USA), Helge Reumann (CH), Zak Sally (USA), Jillian Tamaki (CAN)…


PFC5 Autoptic 2

Ces derniers exemplaires ont été mis à la vente sur notre boutique en ligne ; il n’est pas dit que cela soit encore disponible très longtemps (argument marketing Noël imparable, nous en sommes conscients et nous en excusons platement…).

A très bientôt !

Un entretien avec Aidan Koch sur du9.org

Très régulièrement, la belle bande de gens sympas de chez du9.org nous offre de nous remémorer quelques beaux moments vécus ensemble, notamment lors de l’une ou l’autre de nos résidences Pierre Feuille Ciseaux (“PFC”).
Cette semaine, du9 partage avec nous un long entretien avec l’artiste Aidan Koch, qui fût l’une des autrices résidentes lors de PFC#5, à Minneapolis (USA) durant l’été 2015. Aidan est une brillante créatrice qui utilise la bande dessinée (mais pas seulement) pour s’exprimer et relater des choses d’une manière particulièrement novatrice et avec une approche très personnelle. Comme le dit très bien Xavier Guilbert :

“Un pied dans la bande dessinée, l’autre dans l’Art Contemporain, Aidan Koch est une artiste polymorphe qui dessine, sculpte, travaille sur tissu, publie de petits livres et réalise des installations. Dans chacun de ses projets, elle manipule des choses fragiles, agence des fragments, distille des impressions — construisant par petites touches une narration aussi élégante que cristalline.”

Vous pouvez dès à présent lire l’entretien en ligne, ici-même.

Aidan Koch - exemple 7

Aidan Koch - exemple 2

Aidan Koch - exemple 3
Quelques autres entretiens menés lors de PFC et disponibles sur du9 :
Charles Burns, in 2015.
John Porcellino, in 2013.
Marc Bell, in 2013.
Jaime Hernandez, in 2013.
Anton Kannemeyer aka Joe Dog, in 2012.
Anders Nilsen, in 2012.

Merci encore Xavier !

Merci Kaboom !

Quatorze pages !
Ça n’est pas avec un maigre intérêt que la revue Kaboom nous fait l’honneur de se pencher sur notre cas en cette fin d’année.
Cette revue (disponible en kiosques et relais presse) a donc ouvert sa pagination à ce qui pourrait bien ressembler à un formidable dossier consacré à Pierre Feuille Ciseaux : une présentation de Xavier Guilbert, un journal de bord de Jean-Christophe Menu, un entretien avec June et quelques strips et dessins inédits de Laura Park, de Nylso ou de Pascal Matthey. Entre autres !
Une belle opportunité pour nous d’essayer d’expliquer un peu plus ce que fût cette cinquième édition de PFC, qui a eut lieu l’été dernier à Minneapolis.
Merci à Stéphane Beaujean (le rédacteur en chef de cette revue trimestrielle) et à tous les contributeurs de ce dossier et rendez-vous dans votre maison de la presse : le douzième numéro de Kaboom (nov. 15/jan. 2016) vous y attend dès à présent, et nous y sommes en bonne compagnie, voyez plutôt…

PFC dans Kaboom #12 - couverture

PFC dans Kaboom #12 - sommaire

Jetlag et premiers souvenirs.

Les nouvelles des jolies livraisons arrivent bientôt (le livre, le poster… LES posters devrions-nous préciser…), mais en attendant, quelques nouvelles de nos amis les auteurs résidents qui auront, semble-t’il, apprécié la résidence Pierre Feuille Ciseaux 5.
Nous nous en réjouissons évidemment au plus haut point ! (suite…)

Mission accomplie.

(suite…)